Website Main Page
Forum Main Page

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 27, 2024, 06:29:20 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Hope everyone had a great year.  Welcome to 2013.  Our monthly drawings will be starting back soon!
42420 Posts in 6016 Topics by 2375 Members
Latest Member: jg102
* Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
+  That Quail Place Forum
|-+  Raising Gamebirds
| |-+  Incubation
| | |-+  new build incubator
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: new build incubator  (Read 4491 times)
bigjohn752000

Personal Text

« on: March 31, 2013, 10:40:14 PM »

hey guys im new to raising quail and i just built my first incubator its 20w x 24 tall x 20 deep hatching tray and one tray for hova turner had heat in it for a coupla days no water and it is staying at 98.5 temp and went from 60 humidity down to 57 with no water how do i get humidity down?
Pheasant Hollow Farm
Expert Contributor
Expert Member

EST. 2001 Owner/Operator Located in Slate, WV

« Reply #1 on: April 01, 2013, 06:59:57 AM »

hey guys im new to raising quail and i just built my first incubator its 20w x 24 tall x 20 deep hatching tray and one tray for hova turner had heat in it for a coupla days no water and it is staying at 98.5 temp and went from 60 humidity down to 57 with no water how do i get humidity down?

Do you have any vent holes? You need at least 2, one upper and lower opposite sides and a way to close them off.

Where is your heating element?

Where is your humidity/water tray going to sit? It should sit just in front of the heating element.

Steve
Pheasant Hollow Farm

Specializing in Manchurian Ring-necked Pheasants and Melanistic Mutant Pheasants for release, propagation and the hunting community. Licensed by the State of WV. DNR# D6-42-23-GF1
slider
Expert Member

What do you mean I have to press 1 for english.

« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2013, 11:15:07 AM »