Website Main Page
Forum Main Page

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 16, 2024, 05:24:51 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Adding Pictures to your message is EASY! 
While creating a topic, click on ADDITIONAL OPTIONS and then the Browse
button. Select a picture file from your computer and your done!
42420 Posts in 6016 Topics by 2375 Members
Latest Member: jg102
* Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
+  That Quail Place Forum
|-+  Raising Gamebirds
| |-+  Incubation
| | |-+  where is up?
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: where is up?  (Read 2632 times)
beanfarmer
« on: July 25, 2005, 07:31:16 PM »

I am a newb.  I know I am supposed to turn eggs, but don't know if it makes any difference how they lay when I turn them.  Is it ok to put them on there sides and tip the incubator to roll them a few inches?  How does an egg turner work?  If  I need to use a spatula to turn them, does that mean my temp is too high?  (just kidding)

eggs are coming in a few days.  30 pharoh quail, some pheasents and chiickens.  I was sorely tempted to get the osterige eggs on ebay, but being new to it, thought I should start small.  Quail are small and not as likely to disembowel me when they kick. 
RedOakGamebirds
Administrator
Expert Member

« Reply #1 on: July 25, 2005, 09:04:05 PM »