Website Main Page
Forum Main Page

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
March 29, 2024, 03:57:22 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Buy & Sell Gamebirds online!
Click Here for TQP Auction & Ads
42420 Posts in 6016 Topics by 2375 Members
Latest Member: jg102
* Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
+  That Quail Place Forum
|-+  Our Member's Section
| |-+  New or Existing Member's Section
| | |-+  Hi from Tennessee
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Hi from Tennessee  (Read 4386 times)
smallfarmTN.

Personal Text

« on: July 20, 2010, 05:37:47 PM »

s144   Hi folks, I'm not only new here, but I'm completely new to raising Quail. My wife bought me a few out of nowhere, because I have about a dozen chickens and a couple of Turkeys.
I love these little birds and decided to raise them, so I hope you don't mind if I pick your brains for all the knowledge on this site, which I'm sure is considerable. Thanks.
russ

Personal Text

« Reply #1 on: July 20, 2010, 07:38:19 PM »

Welcome from southern Indiana. when I started raising bobs this spring i found this website and let me tell you it is a treasure. the people are awesome very helpful. let me warn you though..RESEARCH before you ask, some of the elders get a little cranky answering the same questions all the time...lol   but honestly i learned more on this forum than any book could teach. i did homework on this site for 12 hours before posting my first question.you will enjoy raising quail they are so fun they sound cool and are beautiful birds, and if you tie your own flies you are in business for feathers.. I think my e-mail is on the profile, would love to help you any way i can feel free to contact. Have a great day....Russ s016
smallfarmTN.

Personal Text

« Reply #2 on: July 23, 2010, 01:13:11 PM »

Hi Russ,
Thank you for the advise and reply...Steve
jcbdc

Personal Text

« Reply #3 on: July 30, 2010, 10:55:06 PM »