Website Main Page
Forum Main Page

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 29, 2024, 04:23:16 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search

Thank you for making us one of the highest ranking gamebird sites on the internet!
42420 Posts in 6016 Topics by 2375 Members
Latest Member: jg102
* Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
+  That Quail Place Forum
|-+  Raising Gamebirds
| |-+  Build It Yourself
| | |-+  Quail Protection
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Quail Protection  (Read 6157 times)
JOEQUAIL

« on: July 07, 2008, 09:31:09 PM »

I am new to raising bobwhites.  I have taken extreme care in building my first pen, 16'x16'. I have used 1/2"x1" woven wire and thought I had my bases covered.

One problem blacksnakes.  Got 4 of mine for dinner.  I live in the country and I am at a loss.  Any suggestions.--Cover the entire pen with .5x.5"?????

I am just distrought.
CharlieHorse
Expert Contributor
Expert Member

Northern Bobwhites

« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2008, 09:47:05 PM »

s016

1/2 x 1/2 would probably do it, but that is probably something that you don't want to have to do or buy, especially after just building it.

I throw mothballs all around my pen and buildings, plus I try to keep any mice dead through various methods. 

Now that they know where the easy food is at, you may have to kill or catch it/them..............or go with the 1/2 x 1/2 wire?

Good Luck

I pledge allegiance to the flag of the United States of America, and to the Republic for which it stands: one Nation under God, indivisible, with Liberty and Justice for all.
slider
Expert Member

What do you mean I have to press 1 for english.

« Reply #2 on: July 08, 2008, 06:51:45 AM »