Website Main Page
Forum Main Page

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
March 28, 2024, 04:07:34 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Buy & Sell Gamebirds online!
Click Here for TQP Auction & Ads
42420 Posts in 6016 Topics by 2375 Members
Latest Member: jg102
* Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
+  That Quail Place Forum
|-+  Raising Gamebirds
| |-+  Incubation
| | |-+  On day 20 w/ a reptipro incubator
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: On day 20 w/ a reptipro incubator  (Read 4605 times)
Sarah92780

Personal Text

« on: October 15, 2013, 07:11:56 PM »

This is my first time trying to hatching quail eggs. I have 23 bobwhite quail in a reptipro incubator witch I have to manually turn each day. We started with 30 but I candled them on day 12 and took out the empty ones. I'm just so nervous and hoping for a good hatch rate, the kids and I are so excited. With this incubator the temp does flexuate a degree or two so I'm constantly checking and adjusting it. Has anyone ever used a reptile incubator to hatch quail eggs? ( I also have 6 Quinea fowl in there :) they are on day 21)
cv
Expert Member

« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2013, 09:34:16 PM »

Hello.. and welcome  I've turned eggs by hand but never in a reptile incubator.. nor have I mixed guineas with quail eggs.. tho I would think others have at least tried.. a little more info might shed some light.. what's your temp? humidity? where do you have your incubator located?  Does the room have a stable temp free of draft.. just spill it.. all the detail you can think of .. I have to run in just a sec but someone ought to see your msg shortly..
Sarah92780

Personal Text

« Reply #2 on: October 17, 2013, 08:35:44 AM »