Website Main Page
Forum Main Page

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 15, 2024, 08:41:03 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
TQP Forum has a new look!  Let us know what you think!
42420 Posts in 6016 Topics by 2375 Members
Latest Member: jg102
* Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
+  That Quail Place Forum
|-+  Raising Gamebirds
| |-+  Brooding and Raising
| | |-+  Mixing bobwhite age groups
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Mixing bobwhite age groups  (Read 3563 times)
magnumhntr
Expert Member

« on: August 27, 2004, 08:33:31 PM »

I have a handful of adult bobs in a pen, 250 sqft. I have 150 6wk olds in the brooder. When is a good time to put them in with the adults? Is this a smart thing to do? Or will the adults fight with/pick on the juveniles? This is my first year doing bobs, and want to minimize my mistakes. Also, I'm gonna trade males with a friend so there is no inbreeding in the spring. Should we swap males as soon as they are adults so they get used to each other, or wait until spring.

Chris Morehouse
www.mmgamebirds.com
Located in Southwest Michigan
stewaw
Expert Member

« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2004, 05:02:30 AM »