Website Main Page
Forum Main Page

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 20, 2024, 02:29:27 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Hope everyone had a great year.  Welcome to 2013.  Our monthly drawings will be starting back soon!
42420 Posts in 6016 Topics by 2375 Members
Latest Member: jg102
* Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
+  That Quail Place Forum
|-+  Our Member's Section
| |-+  Off Topic Discussion and Current Event's
| | |-+  new to ggame birds
« previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 Go Down Print
Author Topic: new to ggame birds  (Read 6340 times)
stuart

« on: August 30, 2008, 07:17:45 AM »

hi im new to game birds i would like to now wht i ned to do to for pheasants i would like to gt a pair of comon pheasants, can i free range these?
Jake Levi
Expert Member

« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2008, 07:45:26 AM »

Sure, turn them loose.

You'll probably never see them again .  But what the hey?

Go back to the archives and start reading, there is tons of stuff here. Subscribe to the Game Bird Gazette and study it.

To get serious about your question, you could raise a few pheasant out, release them with a feeder close to your house and some will stay around, I've got several released birds that come by about once a week for a brunch.

Jake Levi
Curran, MI

"A government big enough to give you all that you want is big enough to take all that you have".
Thomas Jefferson
slider
Expert Member

What do you mean I have to press 1 for english.

« Reply #2 on: August 30, 2008, 04:11:37 PM »

stuart.....Reeves is going to get you for typing like that!!!!!! s020 s020 s020

I pledge allegiance to the flag of the United States of America, and to the Republic for which it stands: one Nation under God, indivisible, with Liberty and Justice for all.
birddog
Expert Member

« Reply #3 on: August 30, 2008, 05:02:05 PM »