Website Main Page
Forum Main Page

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 15, 2024, 04:03:43 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Buy & Sell Gamebirds online!
Click Here for TQP Auction & Ads
42420 Posts in 6016 Topics by 2375 Members
Latest Member: jg102
* Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
+  That Quail Place Forum
|-+  Raising Gamebirds
| |-+  Incubation
| | |-+  Candling
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Candling  (Read 5372 times)
JasonTX

« on: June 25, 2008, 09:20:40 AM »

I just took my eggs out of the turner and am (hopefully) 2 days away from having baby quail.  Being that this is my very first attempt so it a "learn as I go" process.  I put a light on the eggs to candle them and this is what they looked like.  I'm not sure if this is good enough for anyone to determine my chances of having a hatch but just thought I would check.  I didn't see anything moving.  Thanks.   

« Last Edit: June 25, 2008, 09:23:06 AM by JasonTX » Logged
slider
Expert Member

What do you mean I have to press 1 for english.

« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2008, 09:39:42 AM »

You may be in trouble..the air sac looks pretty small to me...what was your humidity durning the incubation period? Good Luck...

I pledge allegiance to the flag of the United States of America, and to the Republic for which it stands: one Nation under God, indivisible, with Liberty and Justice for all.
NH/Pete
Expert Member

« Reply #2 on: June 25, 2008, 12:25:59 PM »

Air sac does look small. :-|

"Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak out and remove all doubt."
Abraham Lincoln
JasonTX

« Reply #3 on: June 25, 2008, 06:44:08 PM »

You may be in trouble..the air sac looks pretty small to me...what was your humidity durning the incubation period? Good Luck...