Website Main Page
Forum Main Page

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 29, 2024, 07:07:05 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Hope everyone had a great year.  Welcome to 2013.  Our monthly drawings will be starting back soon!
42420 Posts in 6016 Topics by 2375 Members
Latest Member: jg102
* Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
+  That Quail Place Forum
|-+  Production and Business
| |-+  Gamebird Business Aspects
| | |-+  Advice for a good cause
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Advice for a good cause  (Read 4524 times)
tfs05
« on: February 14, 2007, 03:15:31 PM »

Hey, Everyone-

I'm a teacher at a school that's connected to an orphange/clinic in the Congo.  We hatched 11 Coturnix and 17 Button quail.  The Buttons are with families now, but I kept a Texas A&M hen back for egg production.

I was going to acquire 3 more A&Ms for laying.  The idea is that my students would maintain the hens and we would sell the eggs like a bake sale (year-round, though)to raise money for this orphanage.  We're not trying to turn a major profit here.

I wanted to know if anyone had any ideas how to market the eggs locally or online?

Thank you for your help.  I don't know what I'm doing.

Thanks
Thanks for your help.
aKirA
Expert Contributor
Expert Member

« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2007, 08:19:53 PM »

You can sell them on ebay. Pple like me will buy them. But sales may be dependent on your location.

At the quantity you mentioned, I don't know if you would be able to sell them to the local restaurants. You may need more. But for year round, you would have to have your birds on artificial lighting.

You may want to try some of the quails that are a little more expensive. Like, Valley quails, Mountain quails, etc.  Not sure if available in your area/country.

Good luck.
kcgamebirdfarm

« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2007, 11:35:41 PM »