Website Main Page
Forum Main Page

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 17, 2024, 07:29:55 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Adding Pictures to your message is EASY! 
While creating a topic, click on ADDITIONAL OPTIONS and then the Browse
button. Select a picture file from your computer and your done!
42420 Posts in 6016 Topics by 2375 Members
Latest Member: jg102
* Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
+  That Quail Place Forum
|-+  Raising Gamebirds
| |-+  Incubation
| | |-+  Need quick question anwsered
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Need quick question anwsered  (Read 4317 times)
Bobwhite quail24
« on: February 02, 2006, 06:42:10 PM »

Ok this is my first time hatching eggs (tuxedo cortunix), as you all probably seen with the great bunch of posts I have put on this site. Well If I calculated right, and please if I am wrong. Ok I have a digital thermometer hygrometer adn the temp is running like it should be, I beleave redoak or someone else told me 46-54 humidity would be good then on the final 3 days raise it to 56-65. Also I put the eggs in on Jan 21, so then on Feb 4 I should take them out of the egg turner, and they should start hatching Feb 7. Again please correct me if I am wrong, and a great big Thanx to all of you that have helped me out these past couple weeks.
« Last Edit: February 03, 2006, 06:21:09 AM by Bobwhite quail24 » Logged
deadeye1

« Reply #1 on: February 05, 2006, 03:06:37 AM »

wrong.Take them out of the egg turner Feb .10.Last 3 days out of turner for 23 days of incubation for Bob white.

I was on this forum before,But some how i lost my idenity
jchiar
Expert Contributor
Expert Member

« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2006, 05:31:20 AM »

they are not bobs
stewaw
Expert Member

« Reply #3 on: February 05, 2006, 08:56:31 AM »