Website Main Page
Forum Main Page

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 18, 2024, 04:48:22 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
TQP Forum has a new look!  Let us know what you think!
42420 Posts in 6016 Topics by 2375 Members
Latest Member: jg102
* Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
+  That Quail Place Forum
|-+  Raising Gamebirds
| |-+  Health Issues
| | |-+  Hunchback Quail?
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Hunchback Quail?  (Read 4029 times)
Ntexdiver

Personal Text

« on: January 21, 2010, 06:34:27 PM »

Hey there Im new to raising quail, and have done alot of research before getting into it. I just hatched off about 100 Coturnix eggs. I have several that seem to been hunchbacked and their heads seem to be permanently cocked to one side or the other. For a mental picture they look exactly how I would picture a quail version of the hunchback of Notre Dame. Any Ideas? They seem to be healthy in every other aspect, they are just as active as the rest just slightly handicapped when it comes to their looks.
backcountry
Expert Member

« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2010, 07:10:43 PM »

edited  reason my guess was wrong
« Last Edit: January 23, 2010, 02:20:57 PM by backcountry » Logged
Pheasant Hollow Farm
Expert Contributor
Expert Member

EST. 2001 Owner/Operator Located in Slate, WV

« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2010, 05:33:32 AM »

Hey there Im new to raising quail, and have done alot of research before getting into it. I just hatched off about 100 Coturnix eggs. I have several that seem to been hunchbacked and their heads seem to be permanently cocked to one side or the other. For a mental picture they look exactly how I would picture a quail version of the hunchback of Notre Dame. Any Ideas? They seem to be healthy in every other aspect, they are just as active as the rest just slightly handicapped when it comes to their looks.